Creating hypno files

Need help with the files, here's the place to ask your questions.

Moderator: EMG

Creating hypno files

Postby thefollower » November 5th, 2007, 3:45 pm

Hey I'm new here a friend referred me to this site, I was wondering where I could learn how to make hypnosis/subliminal tracks, I am a producer so things like this is interesting to me..

sorry if im not allowed to ask this.. :P
thefollower

Postby hellion0 » November 5th, 2007, 3:56 pm

Well, in my case, I learned to make hypnosis files by listening to others' files first (without trancing) in order to learn from the methods of various people, and what does/doesn't work. Didn't cost a penny. Several people here have suggested different programs in different topics, so look for the recommendations.

As for subliminals, I've never made one, but again, that comes up surprisingly often.
"One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret."
hellion0
Regular
Regular

Re: Creating hypno files

Postby Blink » November 5th, 2007, 7:03 pm

thefollower wrote:Hey I'm new here a friend referred me to this site, I was wondering where I could learn how to make hypnosis/subliminal tracks, I am a producer so things like this is interesting to me..
Trance is going to take more than one post to teach. ;)

If you're familiar with multitrack recording, then basic subliminals will be cake.

<pedant>
"Subliminal" is from the Latin "sub," below, and "limen" (yes, with an E), a threshold. In this use, it is the threshold of sensation, that is, the smallest detectable sensation. That means that a subliminal sound would be a sound below the threshold of detection by the ears.
</pedant>

That's the basic gist of it. You put down a base of... whatever and drop in your message with the gain cranked down. Easy. Also pretty ineffective.