Online Resources

A place to discuss the use of Hypnosis in BDSM relationships

Moderator: EMG

Online Resources

Postby arose » June 5th, 2006, 11:09 am

Hi all,
I'm relatively new to this whole scene and would VERY MUCH like to learn more. Unfortunately, this portion of the boards is not that active. I've been to collarme.com and it seems the posters there are not at all into hypnosis which is a huge turn on/draw for your truly. ;) I'm more into the psychological domination than the physical.

I was wondering what resources you have found helpful to learn more. Thanks in advance...
arose

Re: Online Resources

Postby Blink » June 5th, 2006, 3:44 pm

arose wrote:Hi all,
I'm relatively new to this whole scene and would VERY MUCH like to learn more. Unfortunately, this portion of the boards is not that active. I've been to collarme.com and it seems the posters there are not at all into hypnosis which is a huge turn on/draw for your truly. ;) I'm more into the psychological domination than the physical.

I was wondering what resources you have found helpful to learn more. Thanks in advance...

The primary resources I've had for hypnosis education have been of the purely vanilla (dusty, deep-in-the-library, vanilla) variety. There is at least one other good point of contact between hypnosis and BDSM other than this website. Peter Masters has published a book available in the popular press, Look Into My Eyes, and he has an e-book (The Control Book) available free of charge via his website that you'll find interesting, no doubt.

There are quite a few books on hypnosis and other "pervertable" subjects in print. If you haven't read a book on operant conditioning ("clicker training"), then you really should do so. There are a number of websites devoted to animal training, and quite a few of them mention (vanilla) applications with humans. It doesn't take much imagination to make the requisite leaps.