Hi, can someone help me plz I'm new to all of this.

This is a place to discuss Files you want to create, script writing, and hypnosis technique.

Moderator: EMG

Hi, can someone help me plz I'm new to all of this.

Postby terinphx » July 4th, 2014, 4:14 pm

Just wanted to say hi, my name is terri. I'm new to this and to this site. Can someone please tell me where do I start, or how do I start listening to some of these files they sound kewl. Are there files I shoudl listen to first?
terinphx

Postby Endo » July 4th, 2014, 5:31 pm

I can tell you've already fallen victim to the most common rookie mistake: Your "eyes" are hungrier than your "belly". Take a deep breath, and pause for a moment. I'm sure you really want to try everything, and you're convinced it's all going to go soooo swimmingly well.

That isn't what happens for most people. It can take weeks for complex changes to set in, and don't expect anything hallucinatory to work for you for a while, and avoid any physical change (as opposed to behavioral or mental change) files.

Now, I have this really nasty habit of getting into new hobbies all the time and having to learn all the new things that come with it, but this has trained me how to sniff out the right info, and often puts me in the position of being the doorman for rookies in the hobby with questions like yours. So...

Here's what I'll advise you do:

First, take a read through this thread: http://www.warpmymind.com/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=7804.

Second, take a moment to define what you want out of hypnosis. Now, this can be pretty fluid for most people, I've gone from wanting to achieve tons of various files to wanting to write my own files to doing self-hypno and achieving vastly different effects from the original ones I wanted. If YOU have a defined list of changes that you value as the most "important" ones, then you will be far better off.