Achieving 'Negative' Results?

This is a place to discuss Files you want to create, script writing, and hypnosis technique.

Moderator: EMG

Achieving 'Negative' Results?

Postby DigitalDan » December 3rd, 2015, 7:06 pm

I love the site. Looking forward to diving into this stuff.

So I've done some reading, both on this site as a lurker, and from other sources about hypnosis, and a common theme keeps coming up. That suggestions must be phrased in the 'positive; for them to have any effect, due to how the subconscious processes information. For example: 'You like healthy food' instead of 'you don't like junk food'.

Now, I've seen people ask about this before, and there have been some informative answers. So apologies if my post is redundant. But as a newbie I'm a little hazy about how I would implement this rule when it comes to certain goals with hypnosis. I imagine it comes down to clever word play, but maybe some others have more insight.

For example, I have a list of fetishes and kink interests. And I have some goals in mind for amplifying my interest/enthusiasm for some, while eliminating others. While understandably this would take time and effort, I very much want to give it a shot.

Has anyone actually done this before, and if so, how did you go about it such that you went with the 'always positive phrases' rule? I saw one guy on here talking about setting up mutual exclusivity beforehand and then reinforcing one, thereby minimizing the other automatically, which seems really viable. Wonder if anyone's had experience with this.

Thanks!
DigitalDan

Postby diode168 » December 3rd, 2015, 8:41 pm

The positive phrases only rule is broken in a lot of files. It use to be taken as gospel but more and more people are making files without it and haven't ran into any problems.

Hypnosis comes down to what you believe more than anything. If you believe your subconscious can't understand negatives then it won't but if you do or hold no opinion then it won't mater.