New to file creation

This is a place to discuss Files you want to create, script writing, and hypnosis technique.

Moderator: EMG

New to file creation

Postby DsCowboy » February 17th, 2011, 12:27 pm

I'm looking at getting into creating files. I've been doing hypnosis for many years with my partners, but I have no formal training of any sort. I've always been told that I have a great voice for hypnosis and I would like to put it to use.

What steps should I take to get started? What program is recommended (preferably free)? Also, where should I go to find scripts, I've never really used them, simply modified my sessions as I go, depending on the responses of my partner.

Would appreciate any advice that the WMM community can give.

Zack
DsCowboy

Re: New to file creation

Postby AFA » February 17th, 2011, 12:35 pm

DsCowboy wrote: What steps should I take to get started?
Get a good microphone, and if need be sound proof your room or try to reduce sound reverberation

DsCowboy wrote: What program is recommended (preferably free)?
Audacity

DsCowboy wrote: Also, where should I go to find scripts, I've never really used them, simply modified my sessions as I go, depending on the responses of my partner.
Honestly don't remember off hand a good place for scripts. Someone else will probably have to help you there.
AFA
Regular
Regular

Postby DsCowboy » February 17th, 2011, 12:59 pm

I'm going to shop for a good mic now actually.

Where do I find audacity at?

I'm going to dig around some for scripts online, but I definitely appreciate any links given.

Once I get the files up, I will need massive feedback as well, but that's into the future.
DsCowboy

Postby CharredSoul » February 17th, 2011, 4:19 pm

if you want professionaal training without the cost go here
http://www.british-hypnosis-research.com/