NEED HELP IM A NEWBIE LOL

A place to post about the success you've had with the various files

Moderator: EMG

NEED HELP IM A NEWBIE LOL

Postby fender93 » January 4th, 2007, 2:20 am

ok i just visited here yesterday, and thought, oh this is so cool! be able to play guitar better, telepathy, bigger muscles, but is anything real? will you be able to grow or shrink with trig height? im just wondering...

Also i was listening to Goldtime last night on my Zune, and fell asleep. is that sopposed to happen when you go into a trance? i woke up during Heart Shaped Box, which was the next song. so if anyone could help me that would be great.

anyways, does the Goldtime file actually work? lol that one seems the coolest :D
fender93

Postby Kalendaine » January 4th, 2007, 3:26 am

There is a lot of debate on hypnosis and how much it can affect; some people consider it simply a suggestible, relaxed state where you can be more open and honest to others and be open to new ideas. The other side is that some people think it can actually change the body, by perhaps altering chemicals, changing metabolism, etc. I, personally, think that anything in *your mind* is pretty much what you can expect (unfortunately, subjective and unquantifiable also) but actual, physical change is somewhat more nebulous and is really up for debate. Personally, i have seen physical change due to hypnosis in one subject, and a somewhat iffy circumstance on another. So, basically, i'd stick with just hallucinatory limitations unless you really really want to try for a physical change.

Hallucinatory, just in case, is for example, seeing yourself as something else, but not actually BEING something else; TrigHeight, the file you mentioned, does not, to the best of my knowledge, *actually* change your height, just your perception of it, so that if you wish to shrink, you'd *feel* yourself shrinking and *see* the room getting bigger, etc.