personal limits

A place to discuss the files and hypnosis in general

Moderator: EMG

personal limits

Postby feardesire » January 3rd, 2006, 9:41 pm

i'm a newbie. i have listened to a number of the files. i find they sort of work. it seems i have to "cooperate" quite a bit for them to actually work, but i fear they might push me past my personal limits. so, in this sense, is anything really happening at all?

it seems to me that, if a file or trigger really worked, i would have no choice in the matter, but i would simply obey. but then i realize that there must be a part of you that actually wants what the file is offering.

can anyone enlighten me further about the line between how much you must really want, inside yourself vs. when the suggestions can carry you past a line that you would not ordinarily cross? (which seems to me to be the more exciting aspect of all this, although, it's also the scariest).

feardesire
feardesire

Postby aeroue » January 4th, 2006, 7:19 am

Some people say that if you are set against a particular suggestion it will simply not take effect and that it is impossible to hypnotise someone to do something they don't want to do.

Others say there are ways, but it is pretty complex hypnosis. Can't be bothered to explain it now.
aeroue
Mentor
Mentor

Postby loony28 » January 4th, 2006, 12:45 pm

:twisted: These files can push you past your conscious limits. Subconscious limits are a different story. If you try pushing past your subconscious limits chances are that the files will have little if any success. I think that you can change these limits incrementally by pushing right up to the limit and maybe a little past it over time. :twisted:
loony28
Guru
Guru

Re: personal limits

Postby cardigan » January 4th, 2006, 12:49 pm

You cannot be hypnotised to do anything against your own will. So if you have personal limits that are in opposition to the hypnosis you are trying to get to work, it will fail.