How to make hypnosis more effective...

A place to discuss the files and hypnosis in general

Moderator: EMG

How to make hypnosis more effective...

Postby wetmick » September 22nd, 2007, 3:11 am

Just a thought realy about the terminology used in the current hypnosis files. So far the hypnosis has had no effect on me, I'm starting to think this is because of how the file is presented to me, currently when you listen to a file the hypnotist is telling the "subject" to do something, which just simply isn't going to work... people don't like being told what to do... however instead of the hypnotist saying "You will not wake up, you will just simply wet the bed..." a {theoreticaly} better approach would be for the hypnotist to say "I will not wake up, I will just simply wet the bed..." I'm no expert... but I think this technique would work far more effectivly... also a soft yet strong female voice (like in the "ToiletSlave" file) would also make the "subject" feel more relaxed.
wetmick
Regular
Regular

Postby Jack » September 22nd, 2007, 10:45 am

First, I wonder if you consciously know that your post is an example of bad hypnosis? Please, learn to use good juju.

Second, all generalizations fail at some point. What you describe in your post may be a fairly good guide as to what may work better than the files currently available from wmm for you, and a probably small percentage of the general populace. That being said.. I think that if that's what you want, what's stopping you from making it for yourself?

Finally.. Good luck.
"The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt." Bertrand Russell
"By doing certain things certain results follow." A. Crowley, Book of Lies
"Dum spiro, spero." - Cicero
Jack
Guru
Guru

Re: How to make hypnosis more effective...

Postby whatthe75 » September 22nd, 2007, 10:38 pm

wetmick wrote: people don't like being told what to do....