Some thoughts

A place to discuss the files and hypnosis in general

Moderator: EMG

Some thoughts

Postby Lunn » August 27th, 2008, 4:41 am

Ok, might just be my trepidations, just some thoughts and maybe a question or two, so here goes.

I have seen some of these files and they intreague me. I have some experience with hypnosis in person, phone and internet. Just wondering what all got you started in making files? What did you do first? And what ethics and morals guide you, if any? Anyways, just me rambling and considering making a series of files. All I have is RealPlayer and Quicktime so I am also wondering if those are good enough or do the job to make files.

As I said, late night ramblings of a man on his night off from working a night shift hell job.

Lunn
Lunn
Regular
Regular

Postby MN_FriendlyGuy » August 27th, 2008, 6:55 am

Lunn -

You've invited hypnotists here on WMM to describe what got them started, what they did first, and to describe their motivation.

I started recording when I was unable to find a recreational hypnotist to help me (as a subject) with my own bodybuilding & fetish goals. It took a lot of study and practice to learn how to hypnotize and to learn how to record. But my motivation was strong.

The bodybuilding recording I made for myself worked! So I shared it here on WMM. And it continues to amaze me when I hear from other guys who have a fetish both for growing freaky huge muscle and for hypnosis. www.warpmymind.com/PlayFile.php?fid=963&ret=1

I remain extremely grateful to the hypnotists who attempted guiding me back then. They were hypnotically skillful (Masterful!). But they were inexperienced with the vocabulary of bodybuilding, they lacked a bodybuilder's perspective on physiology, and they had never lived through a cutting diet. This lack prevented their words from reaching my mind. And it taught me I shouldn't attempt hypnotizing someone if it's an area where I'm inexperienced.