a question for the 'tists

A place to discuss the files and hypnosis in general

Moderator: EMG

a question for the 'tists

Postby uglymonkey » July 7th, 2009, 3:31 am

I wondering how it all began for you , what made you get interested in hypnosis, especialy erotic hypnosis. Where did you learn? i understand some people here are profesionaly trained, but then there are also a few, like myself, who are self taught. If you could go back would you have done anything differently?
uglymonkey

Postby MacGyver » July 7th, 2009, 2:01 pm

well, if ya listen to one of my inductions, they may be a bit strange, just over 20 years ago, i read a book, my interest was first sparked when i saw someone else get hypnoed on a school bus on the way home, a friend of mine had a book on hypnosis, so, i borrowed it. stopped with hypnosis when my voice cracked, then recently started making files based on my induction from 20 years ago, slightly modified so the subject would not need to look me in the eyes.
MacGyver
Guru
Guru

Postby cardigan » July 8th, 2009, 6:31 am

I started as a teenager too. I was reading a detective novel, where the murderer used hypnosis to make other people do his killing for him - and without knowing it. (The author clearly didn't do his research right).

However this made me interested to find out what hypnosis was all about. I started borrowing books from the local library and eventually found a book by a Raphael H. Rhodes from N.Y.C. This was a very instructive book with directions on how to induce trance, do trance work and so forth. I decided to try it out on a friend of mine and was VERY surprised to find that he went into trance in the very first go. Actually I panicked a bit, because I had not studied how to wake him up at that point!