Sleep?

A place to discuss the files and hypnosis in general

Moderator: EMG

Sleep?

Postby gurlbidesign » August 16th, 2005, 5:19 am

It seems like everytime I play a file I just fall asleep during it. I know I don't go into trance because most of the time I sleep past the wakeup point and sometimes I wake up before the file is finished. In either case the subject of the file has not taken effect. Mistress says that they are starting to work because I am falling asleep. Is this a normal step with someone who apparently isn't overly susceptable to being hypnotized or am I just getting a lot of short naps?
gurlbidesign
Mentor
Mentor

Postby GrimIronMan » August 16th, 2005, 7:20 am

Im not really an expert on this, so if someone else posts, take their word over mine if our posts conflict.

It sounds like you are going too deep to me. I would suggest Deepening2. It tries to achieve a good level of trance. I recommend SublimTrainTrance if your doing something. I lay down on my bed with my boom box next to me with a burned cd and with headphones, so there's something to try. To me at least, a trance is where you close your eyes and your body feels like it is bound to the bed, and nothing can be lifted off the bed.
Last edited by GrimIronMan on August 16th, 2005, 7:24 am, edited 1 time in total.
GrimIronMan
Regular
Regular

Re: Sleep?

Postby cardigan » August 16th, 2005, 7:22 am

gurlbidesign wrote:It seems like everytime I play a file I just fall asleep during it. I know I don't go into trance because most of the time I sleep past the wakeup point and sometimes I wake up before the file is finished. In either case the subject of the file has not taken effect. Mistress says that they are starting to work because I am falling asleep. Is this a normal step with someone who apparently isn't overly susceptable to being hypnotized or am I just getting a lot of short naps?