What works well for "rational" personalities?

A place to discuss the files and hypnosis in general

Moderator: EMG

What works well for "rational" personalities?

Postby actofgod » August 19th, 2005, 11:43 pm

Hello all,

I was wondering if anyone had suggestions for "rational" personality types. I've been trying hypnosis files for a while now but cannot seem to "go under" with any of the different inductions. I can feel extremely relaxed during hypnosis (where I feel like I am floating and sometimes have involuntary muscle twitches), but the suggestions never stick. I've tried simple ones like trigfreeze2, and others that I would really like to see results from, but no luck. I started practicing a lot with TrainSusceptible and Deepening, and have also tried other voices, but it just doesn't seem to have any effect on me. I suspect part of it is my personality; I tend to overanalyze things like this.

I am currently trying brainwave entrainment (not binaural beats, but pulses produced by the Neuro-Programmer 2 software) as a replacement for the standard "progressive relaxation" induction. I am using it to try to reach the appropriate mental state and then playing a suggestion file (sans induction). The software automatically plays the file after the appropriate brainwave frequency has been reached. Has anyone else tried this or something similar?

Any other ideas would be appreciated.

Aside: If you'd like more info on brainwave entrainment the makers of NP2 have lots of info/research on their website. Start at http://www.transparentcorp.com/products/np/brainwaves.php. They also have some interesting research on subliminals; their conclusion is that they have no effect. All I know is that they have no effect on me. ;)
actofgod

Postby GrimIronMan » August 20th, 2005, 4:30 am

I had your same problem with muscle twitches and used to overanalyze. I used the file My-mind-is-happy and these problems were ended. I hope this helps.

~_-Grim-_~
GrimIronMan
Regular
Regular