Sigh

Here's a place to suggest/discuss improvements to the site.

Moderator: EMG

Sigh

Postby wolfjacobs » August 17th, 2005, 3:09 pm

I've been coming to this site for a couple of years now, and after curse breast came out I've been waiting and hoping for the curse breast male version. So now I've been checking back faithfully and Just before you finally make it you... get greedy or realistic or whatever adjective you feel is most appropriate to your capitalistic change to the site. And now the one file I want I can't have because poor shmucks like me can barely afford to pay for the connection to the internet let alone buy anything on it.

As the title indicates this short rant is not made in anger but in sad frustration. After all in a capitalist society making money off your ideas and talents is supposed to be laudible. I'm just sad that something that was once free and available to all is now available only to those who can afford it.

Sincerely,

Will B.
wolfjacobs

Postby Jack » August 17th, 2005, 4:45 pm

If you're willing to wait a few months(I believe it's 4 months) then you will be able to download the file you want.
"The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt." Bertrand Russell
"By doing certain things certain results follow." A. Crowley, Book of Lies
"Dum spiro, spero." - Cicero
Jack
Guru
Guru

Postby Ohka » August 17th, 2005, 4:56 pm

It was added 8-02-05, so i guess 12-02-05, it will be avaiable for all. :wink:
Ohka
Regular
Regular

Re: Sigh

Postby sandy82 » August 17th, 2005, 6:35 pm

Wolfjacobs wrote: As the title indicates this short rant is not made in anger but in sad frustration. After all in a capitalist society making money off your ideas and talents is supposed to be laudable. I'm just sad that something that was once free and available to all is now available only to those who can afford it. Will B.