Hypnosis and Hallucinogens...

A place to discuss the files and hypnosis in general

Moderator: EMG

Hypnosis and Hallucinogens...

Postby km1980 » March 30th, 2006, 12:10 am

Kind of a weird question, but I have been using some files for a few months and have gone fairly deep into trance. I was a moderate hallucingoen user in the past, but haven't used them for several years. I was thinking of doing it again, but was wondering about the potential for bad trips and anxiety. I know it might be strange, but has anybody had experience with this?
km1980

Postby poetzero » March 30th, 2006, 1:26 pm

Although I may not do it myself (have no intentions of doing hallucinagens any more), may I recommend staying away from synthetics such as LSD and mescaline (do they even make that anymore?) as there is usually a fair amount of speed in them, thus speeding your heart rate. It seems for a trance to be acheived, one's heart needs to be beating as if the body is asleep, slower than normal. This is the impression I seem to get for having success with a file. Therefore, if you really feel the need to experiment in this manner, please stick to organics such as mushrooms or peyote. But personally, I'd rather stick to being, um, uninhanced.

Cheese,
PZ
poetzero
Regular
Regular

Postby cardigan » March 30th, 2006, 1:59 pm

I think it's a pity to use drugs in conjunction with something as natural, as wonderful and as powerful as hypnosis in order to achieve a trip.

Especially since hypnosis alone can create all the sensations of any kind of trip - without the use of potentially harmful drugs.
Certified hypnotist C.I., C.H.
http://milnet.dk
cardigan
Guru
Guru

Postby nuit09 » March 30th, 2006, 2:10 pm