Great idea for a file

A place to discuss the files and hypnosis in general

Moderator: EMG

Great idea for a file

Postby cowcow » July 14th, 2006, 5:12 pm

I'm pretty new to hypnosis but I thougt of a great idea for a file. The file would be something that puts you into a game your playing. You would actually be your charactor. I think this would be a great trigger file.

I'm looking to make a script so I could make this file. Any comments or mabye help?
cowcow

Postby Jacara » July 14th, 2006, 10:18 pm

I don't know about you, but I got pretty darn into my RPG characters when I played them :lol:
I think there's something like this about movies or books, isn't there? Or am I remembering something I saw on the Voting page?
(speaking of which, I think the Voting forum is usually the place to discuss potential files)

Anyway, I'm not sure about the wording of a suggestion for that, because at what point in the game would the viewpoint-shift happen? As soon as you see him/her on the screen? And if you "become" your character, how would you keep playing the character IRL? (as opposed to getting lost in trance and the character standing there as he gets eaten by kobolds)

I think the suggestion might make more impact on the subconscious if it used the name of the character, rather than just "your character". As with a lot of these files, it'd work best if it was tailored to the individual's situation.

Sorry I wasn't much of a help :P
Jacara
Mentor
Mentor

Postby Daeth » July 15th, 2006, 9:47 am

Well I already dream about being my character anyway so making me believe I'm my charachter wouldn't be anything new to me. :D
Daeth

Postby cowcow » July 15th, 2006, 1:57 pm

okay well what if same thing just you would be the character in the game but in real life? You could say (charater's name)gametime or something like that.
cowcow

Postby Jacara » July 16th, 2006, 1:02 am