2 questions

Need help with the files, here's the place to ask your questions.

Moderator: EMG

2 questions

Postby nystul » May 8th, 2008, 4:21 pm

Hello, i'm fairly new at this, i got to this site yesterday, and it's the first time that i try to do this. I tried the simple files, as recommended, and i didn´t get into trance. Howewer, for a few moments, i felt my arms and legs (and torso for a very brief moment) really heavy and difficult to move.
That means i'm on the right track?

My second question is about language. I'm not english native speaker, but i understand english quite well. Not being english native speaker may represent a difficulty for the files to work on me?

Thanks in advance!
nystul

Postby dharden » May 8th, 2008, 7:40 pm

To your first question, the answer is probably "yes". Trance doesn't feel the same way to everyone, and may not always feel the same to any given person. However, the sort of feelings you describe are fairly common.

In general, one thing you can do with files from this site is skip past the induction and just listen to the suggestions. If you're concerned, you might want to do that to see if there are any phrases or usages you don't quite get.
dharden
Mentor
Mentor

Postby nystul » May 8th, 2008, 7:56 pm

Thanks for your answer!
i heard a few of them, and the advantage is that they are spoken slowly, making it easy to understand, but my concern is about the "hidden" phrases.
nystul

Postby dharden » May 8th, 2008, 10:35 pm

I don't understand. What "hidden" phrases are you thinking of?
dharden
Mentor
Mentor

Postby MN_FriendlyGuy » May 9th, 2008, 6:40 am

nystul wrote:Thanks for your answer!
i heard a few of them, and the advantage is that they are spoken slowly, making it easy to understand, but my concern is about the "hidden" phrases.

When you use the phrase "hidden phrases", is that the same thing as "subliminal suggestions"?

Subliminal suggestions are ones you barely hear in the background.
MN_FriendlyGuy
Guru
Guru