advice on how to get started....

A place for Subjects and Hypnotists to come together.

Moderator: EMG

advice on how to get started....

Postby rubbermusclepig » November 2nd, 2008, 8:16 pm

I am a newbie to the site, and I have enjoyed exploring it very much over the last few days. :D As a bit of background (if this is important,) I am a gay male, and somewhat submissive by nature. I came to the site looking for information on bodybuilding and hypnosis to assist me to become much bigger than I have been able to achieve as of yet. I have been lifting weights for some time, and am really desirous of taking it to the next level. I have been perusing some of the muscle related files (fairly avidly, I must say) over the past few days. I find that I am (possibly) achieving some sort of light trance, in that I do feel very relaxed, and I seem to lose awareness of my hands and feet. However, my mind seems to remain in a state that (although feels seemingly relaxed) I can only describe as being a little too alert for a true trance. I DO enjoy the feeling of restfulness I get while listening to a file, so I suppose that is a start. I wondered if anyone can advise me on the best way to move along with this. I will practice relaxing, focusing and listening, but any other advice as to how to achieve deeper trances would be greatly appreciated. Also, as to logistics, is it better to start with just one hypnotist, or one genre (i.e. curse vs training vs trigger etc) of file? I don't want to be counterproductive by attempting induction by too many hypnotists or too many different files. Does the answer to this change if the files I want to listen to are related (for example the musclepig series)? I should also say that there are also some sexual and transformative files (I'll go into those in a further posting :P ) that I am thinking of exploring, but again, I don't want to overdo it and screw myself up by introducing muscles and nipples and anal and submission all at once, and